Hot Trend:

Maverick Vinales defeated Marc Marquez to win his first victory in 2019

Maverick Vinales defeated Marc Marquez to win his first victory in 2019

Maverick Vinales won their first 2019 win for Yamaha team after returning to the top in a thrilling three-way battle with Marc Marquez and Fabio Quartararo at Dutch TT.

It was a match against the inside of the Suzuki house in the early minutes, where Alex Rins led a rookie teammate Joan Mir. However, the strong race of the team quickly ended when Alex Rins had trouble at the T9 bend of the third lap.

Soon after, Joan Mir also made a mistake and Fabio Quartararo took the lead to join Maverick Vinales and Honda's Marc Marquez to form the top three. With Maverick Vinales's extension, Marc Marquez rose to second place and constantly put pressure on Fabio Quartararo.

Petronas SRT driver obviously struggled as his Yamaha shook violently on straight lines and eventually Marc Marquez caught up to him in the T6 bend. But Marc Marquez made a mistake in the T1 bend in the next round and allowed Fabio Quartararo to regain the lead. Until that time, Maverick Vinales had caught up with Maverick Marquez and finally found a way to overcome the Honda racer after he made a mistake in the final bend.

Maverick Vinales then took advantage of another Fabio Quartararo move to take the lead with ease. The French driver then lagged behind Marc Marquez and was unable to catch up with the duo in the final laps.

A second mistake from Maverick Vinales allowed Marc Marquez to regain first place. However, his leading position only took place in a short time when the opponent made an impressive phase in the T13 curve.

Maverick Vinales then widened his distance by half a second and then over a second to force Marquez to give up his attack effort. Maverick Vinales finishes in front of the opponent 4.8 seconds and brings his first victory as well as Yamaha since last year's race at Phillip Island.

Marc Marquez came in second to expand the gap on the standings by 44 points against Andrea Dovizioso, while Fabio Quartararo rolled the finish 9.7 seconds behind to secure the final position on podium.

The fourth place is the exciting competition between Ducati duo Andrea Dovizioso and Danilo Petrucci as well as Joan Mir, where Dovizioso eventually won P4. SRT Yamaha's Franco Morbidelli completed the top 5 after overcoming Danilo Petrucci in the final lap.

John Mir lost time in the last few laps and lagged behind LCR Honda's Cal Crutchlow, who was in eighth place. Pramac Ducati's Jack Miller finished ninth, while Andrea Iannone won first place on the Aprilia. Pol Espargaro is the best-performing driver of KTM at the P11 position, while Johann Zarco, who comes from 10th place, gave up.

Yamaha's Valentino Rossi had a problem with Takaaki Nakagami at T8, where the LCR driver could still race. Avintia's Karel Abraham also had trouble.