Hot Trend:

Marc Marquez won the sixth MotoGP title in a classy manner

Marc Marquez won the sixth MotoGP title in a classy manner

The MotoGP season is still four stages left but unrivaled driver Marc Marquez has won another world title.

Marc Marquez successfully defended his sixth MotoGP title with a dramatic victory at the Thai marathon when Fabio Quartararo once again missed his first win of his career.

Marquez, who has now ascended to the sixth championship after seven races in the highest format, has passed Quartararo in the final corner to win from the French racer.

Yamaha's Quartararo, who had a fourth-place pole position this season, took the lead in the race but was eventually surpassed by Repsol Honda's Marquez racer in the last race.

Quartararo regained his position right before the final corner but could not retain the advantage when Marquez made the phase before crossing the finish line to take victory with the championship.

With the remaining four races of the season, the dominant MotoGP rider held an advantage of 110 points over Andrea Dovizioso, who could only finish in the P4 position.

Only Giacomo Agostini (8) and Valentino Rossi (7) have won more MotoGP titles than Marquez, who currently holds eight championships in all MotoGP formats. At just 26 years old, the Spaniard is more likely to overtake both legends.

Maverick Vinales was the last to win podium on Sunday, while Alex Rins was later Dovizioso in fifth.

However, it was the race of Marquez, who put pressure on Quartararo throughout the race before successfully setting the new championship with an impressive performance.

TOP 10

1. Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda)

2. Fabio Quartararo (Yamaha) + 0.171secs

3. Maverick Vinales (Monster Energy Yamaha) + 1,380s

4. Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati) + 11,218s

5. Alex Rins (Suzuki Ecstar) + 11,449s

6. Franco Morbidelli (Yamaha) + 14,466s

7. Joan Mir (Suzuki Ecstar) + 18,729s

8. Valentino Rossi (Monster Energy Yamaha) + 19.162s

9. Danilo Petrucci (Ducati) + 23,425s

10. Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda Idemitsu) + 29,423s



1. Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) 325

2. Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati) 215 (110)

3. Alex Rins (Suzuki Ecstar) 167 (-158)

4. Maverick Vinales (Yamaha) 163 (-162)

5. Danilo Petrucci (Ducati) 162 (-163)


1. Ducati 377

2. Repsol Honda 358 (-19)

3. Monster Energy Yamaha 308 (-69)

4. Petronas Yamaha 233 (-144)

5. Suzuki Ecstar 229 (-148)