Hot Trend:coronavirusFIFA World Cup

Lalenok United vs PSM Makassar: Victory for the away team?

Lalenok United vs PSM Makassar: Victory for the away team?

Although playing in Timor Leste, PSM Makassar still has a chance to beat the opponent that is weaker compared to them.

Lalenok United vs PSM Makassar match information

Time: 16:30 (GMT+8) on January 22nd

Venue: Kapten I Wayan Dipta Stadium

Competition: 2020 AFC Cup

At the play-off round of the 2020 AFC Cup, Lalenok United will play against the Indonesian giant PSM Makassar. The winner will be drawn at Group H alongside Tampines Rovers, Kaya–Iloilo, and Shan United to play in the final tournament.

Lalenok United is currently the champion of the LFA Primeira Divisao, making them become the first-ever East Timorese football club to ever qualify for competing at the level of the continental competition.

However, the chance for them to win the play-off match against PSM Makassar is very small, even club president Pedro Belo also admitted that.

Consequently, although Lalenok United has another advantage to play at their home venue Kapten I Wayan Dipta Stadium, they are ready to receive a defeat because their rival is much stronger compared to them.

Lalenok United vs PSM Makassar: Victory for the away team?

The only hope for Lalenok United in the match is the performance or Brazilian players in the squad namely Filipi Santos, Matheus Silva, and Italo.

In terms of PSM Makassar, it is a match that they must win at all costs to prepare well for the 2020 season. Last year, they disappointed their fans by finishing at the 12th position in the Liga 1 league table.

Even PSM Makassar managed to qualify for playing in the AFC Cup by winning the Piala Indonesia title, the 2019 season was still a failure to them.

Lalenok United vs PSM Makassar potential lineups:

Lalenok United: Agbozo Nathaniel, Filipi Santos, Francisco da Costa, Florencio Pereira, Florencio Pereira, Helder Valente, Matheus Silva, Abilio da Costa, Huger ders Freitas, Manuel Fernando, Italo.

PSM Makassar: Miswar Saputra, Zulkifli Syukur, Ahmad Agung, Hussein El Dor, Hasyim Kipuw, Marc Klok, Wiljan Pluim, Rasyid Bakri, Ferdinand Sinaga, Zulham Zamrun, Giancarlo.

Lalenok United vs PSM Makassar score predictions: 0-3