Hot Trend:coronavirusFIFA World Cup

Thailand only calls two forwards for the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifier

Thailand only calls two forwards for the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifier

Coach Akira Nishino announced a preliminary list of 33 players preparing for the Vietnam and Indonesia matches.

Two summoned strikers are Supachai Jaided and Chananan Pombuppha. In particular, Supachai is considered the pillar of Thailand even 20 years old. Chananan is a surprise. The last time it was summoned at the 2018 AFF Cup, the 27-year-old striker usually only came to the pitch in the last minute.
Two notable absences on Thai players are Teerasil Dangda and Adisak Kraisorn. The two veterans are not in good form at Muangthong United. Suphanat Mueanta young striker is also absent.

In the downline, Coach Nishino called 16 midfielders, including Channathip Songkrasin and Thitiphan Puangchan - who were playing in Japan. Theerathon Bunmathan - Theerathon Bunmathan - is one of 10 summoned defenders. In addition, Tristan Do - a player with a Vietnamese grandmother - also appeared.

Goalkeeper Kawin Thamsatchanan is the only player playing in Europe. He was called up to recruit with four other goalkeepers, including Chatchai Bootprom. Chatchai used to be the mockery of Malaysian fans at the 2018 AFF Cup, when he was brutal to the match.

Up to 10 players who have never played for the Thai team were summoned this time. Nishino will finalize the list of 23 players before the September 5th match against Vietnam at Thammasat.

List of Thailand national football team squad:

Goalkeeper: Siwarak Tedsungnoen (Buriram United), Kawin Thamsatchanan (OH Leuven), Chatchai Budprom (BG Pathum), Apirak Worawong (Chiangrai United), Kornpatnaree Chan (Khonkaen FC).

Defender: Pansa Hemviboon, Narubadin Weerawatnodom (Buriram United), Adisorn Promrak, Saringkan Promsupa, Patcharapol Intanee (Muangthong United), Manuel Bihr, Tristan Do (Bangkok United), Shinnaphat Leeaoh (Chiangrai United), Theerathon Bunmathan (Yokohama F. Marinos ), Nitipong Selanon (Port FC).

Midfield: Sarach Yooyen (Muangthong United), Sanrawat Dechmitr, Anon Amornlerdsak (Bangkok United), Phitiwat Sukjitthammakul, Sivakorn Tiatrakul, Ekanit Panya (Chiangrai United), Peeradon Chamratsamee, Picha Autra (Samut Prakan City), Ratthanakorn Maikami, Sasalak Haiprakhon, Supachok Sarachat (Buriram United), Chanathip Songkrasin (Consadole Sapporo), Bordin Phala, Tanaboon Kesarat (Port FC), Jaroensak Wonggorn (Samut Prakan City), Thitipan Puangchan (Oita Trinita)

Forward: Supachai Jaided (Buriram United), Chananan Pombuppha (Bangkok United)