Hot Trend:coronavirusFIFA World Cup

'Chinese team can easily qualify for 2022 FIFA World Cup'

'Chinese team can easily qualify for 2022 FIFA World Cup'

Media and Chinese fans believe that Marcello Lippi's team will not have difficulty to qualify for the final round of the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Asia.

According to the draw results of the second qualifying round of the 2022 FIFA World Cup on July 17th, the Chinese team is in Group A with Syria, the Philippines, Maldives and Guam.

In front of the light-weighted table, the article on Sina posted the title line with the citation of fans: "The national football team is located in the number one seed group, the record confronts the opponent and also closes the eyes. get qualifying".

On the latest FIFA rankings, the Chinese team ranked 73, Syria (85), Philippines (126), Maldives (151) and Guam (190). Only the team from West Asia is a threat to teachers and coaches Lippi, while the other three teams have never won against Chinese team.

Sina believes that Syria's power has declined, although they are China's biggest rival in Group A. The Northeast Asian team won 7 games, drew 2 in 12 matches. The last time they met in October 2018, they defeated Syria 2-0.

The other three opponents, China football had overwhelming statistics. They won 8 matches in the Philippines, Maldives 4 and Guam 1, scored a total of 87 goals and only 2 times conceded.

In front of competitors that are not too strong, Chinese fans think the team is closer to the World Cup dream than ever before. However, coach Marcelo Lippi is still cautious.

He commented: "They are all good opponents and are early to make comments. Only through this qualifier will we have the opportunity to compete for a position to Qatar. World Cup is my dream, the players and all Chinese people. We will do everything to achieve this". 

2022 FIFA World Cup qualification (AFC) draw

Group A: Guam, Maldives, Philippines, Syria, China.

Group B: Nepal, Kuwait, Taiwan, Jordan, Australia.

Group C: Cambodia, Hong Kong, Bahrain, Iraq, Iran.

Group D: Singapore, Yemen, Palestine, Uzbekistan, Saudi Arabia.

Group E: Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Indonesia, Oman, Qatar.

Group F: Mongolia, Myanmar, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Japan.

Group  G: Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, UAE.

Group H: Sri Lanka, Turkmenistan, North Korea, Lebanon, Korea.