Hot Trend:coronavirusFIFA World Cup

Mr. Akira Nishino's headache worsen following Thai key players' injury

Mr. Akira Nishino's headache worsen following Thai key players' injury

Ahead of the 2020 AFC U23 Championship, coach Akira Nishino is facing a difficult situation as there are 5 injured players in the Thai U23 squad.

After the unsuccessful SEA Games 30th, Thailand is determined to prepare for the 2020 AFC U23 Championship to be held at home."War Elephants" have only just entered the first training sessions of the December gathering, but have faced significant difficulties.

Accordingly, five Thai U23 players suffered injuries, thereby being unable to participate in the team's second training session: Kevin Deromram, Sittichok Paso, Jaturapat Satthum, Patcharapol Intanee and Nont Muangnam. In addition, the best Southeast Asian young player of 2019, Suphanat Mueanta cannot gather with the team due to the eye pain.

Head coach Akira Nishino is waiting for the final examination results of the doctor team before making a decision on the shortlist of 23 players. Among them, the possibility of the participation of Suphanat Mueanta, who scored 5 goals in the 30th SEA Games, is the most concern of the Thai media.

“The health situation of Suphanat Mueanta is nothing to be concerned about. He is resting to recover quickly and is likely to gather late on January 1st, 2020', the Japanese tactician shared during the afternoon training session on December 27th of Thailand U23.

Before entering the tournament, Thailand U23 will have two friendly matches at home against Bangkok United and Saudi Arabia U23.

List of 33 Thai U23 players in preparation for 2020 U23 AFC Championship:

Goalkeeper: Nont Muangngam, Korraphat Nareechan, Kiattisak Chaodon.

Defender: Jaturapat Sattham, Kevin Deeromram, Saringkan Promsupa, Patcharapol Intanee, Chatchai Saengdao, Sarayut Sompim, Thitathorn Aksornsri, Thitavee Aksornsri, Shinnaphat Leeaoh, Peerawat Akkratum, Meechok Marhasaranukun.

Midfield: Ben Davis, Jaroensak Wonggorn, Chatmongkol Thongkiri, Kanarin Thawornsak, Worachit Kanitsribampen, Kritsada Kaman, Sorawit Panthong, Wisarut Imura, Ratthanakorn Maikami, Airfan Doloh.

Striker: Suphanat Mueanta, Supachai Jaided, Supachok Sarachat, Sittichok Paso, Poramet Arjvirai, Korrawit Tasa, Nattawut Suksum, Nantawat Suankaew, Anon Amornlerdsak.