Hot Trend:

India vs West Indies Preview, Possible XI squad & Predictions

India vs West Indies Preview, Possible XI squad & Predictions

Let us see some predictions of professional experts about India vs West Indies match in ICC World Cup 2019.

In the recent victory against Afghanistan, India cricket team has made history when their XI squad consisted dissimilar Ranji Trophy teams. Exactly, all the players in India’s side was from 11 diverse Ranji teams.

India’s win did not come smoothly, as Afghanistan made a lot of difficulties for the Virat Kohli’s side. After opting to bat first, India were limited to 224 runs in 50 overs. However finally, Mohammed Shami was the big star for India on that night as he took a hat-trick against Afghanistan.

After the match, Shami told media the conversation between him and MS Dhoni right before the hat-trick ball: ‘You have no time to think now, you must back yourself and use your skills the best as possible’.

‘I did not want to try differences as that grows the probabilities of going for runs. Mahi bhai (Dhoni) told me to continue bowling Yorkers, he said ‘don’t change anything at the moment, you are about to get a hat-trick’.

Back to this match, Mohammed Shami is the man that India cricket will depend on if they want to go on the good forms. On the other hand, West Indies must rely on Shai Hope and Sheldon Cottrell - the two key players in recent games.

Hope is the only batsman who does not succumb to the temptation of performing one big shot after another. Cottrell whereas has the pace in his left-arm, which is the variety in an attack that is very similar.

India vs West Indies

Time: 17h30, June 27th (GMT+8)

Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester, UK

Competition: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Possible XI squad of India vs West Indies

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult.